Blogging 101: Content Loves Design

Today’s assignment: open the Customizer and try out some new fonts and colors (and backgrounds and/or headers, if you’re still undecided).

I pretty much have my blog the way that I want it. I created a custom header. I changed the background color. Since this is a “free” theme, one of the provisions is a fixed font. The only thing I would like to add (but I don’t like the way it looks in this theme) are social media tools. I’ll keep working on it; maybe I will find icons of my liking to add instead.

For the purposes of this assignment, I took the opportunity to see what others did with this theme. 

Any other Adelle theme users out there? What parts of the theme do you like/don’t like?

6 thoughts on “Blogging 101: Content Loves Design

  1. Pingback: Blogging 101: Try a New Posting Style | Keeping Kadence

  2. Hi, I wish I had know. About Blogging 101 but I think it started just before I got here. I’m thinking about switching to a new theme. I assume you have changed from one theme to another at some point? Was it difficult? Did you have to mess around with formatting of old posts? It was it fairly “plug and play”? Cheers.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I blogged before this class, so I was comfortable with themes and switching them.

      To change from one theme to another is very easy. However, I will say there is a lot of playing around you will have to do after the fact. Things do change. Fonts are different. Post formats may or may not translate well, if in fact the themes share the same types. Sometimes headers don’t look the same in a new format. So it really does depend on the variances between the themes.

      Sans a few tweaks it is be a relatively painless process. The average blogger and web user can do it and feel confident! Hope this helps. 🙂

      Are you thinking of switching your theme?

      Like

Leave a Reply

