Blogging 101: Plug In to Social Networks

Today’s assignment: if you’re active on a social network, set up Publicize to link the account to your blog or add a widget highlighting your profile. If you’re not, explore your social options to see whether one might be helpful.

Since I started blogging, I immediately connected my site to Google+ and Twitter. Those are the only accounts where I would want to share my blog rantings.

I often publicize my posts to both social networks, sometimes just one and on a few occasions none at all. I have seen some “retweets” and “1+” action on a few posts.  

Below is a screenshot of my Twitter account. Here you can see several “tweets” from recent posts.

social network

click image for larger view

This was a short and sweet assignment. Definitely good for blogger’s who have not explored these options as a way to expand their reach.

2 thoughts on “Blogging 101: Plug In to Social Networks

Leave a Reply

